Dhaka City Corporation (DCC) Election Result 2020 | Dhaka North and South City Election Result 2020

Dhaka City Corporation (DCC) Election Result 2020 | Dhaka North and South City Election Result 2020- City Corporation Election 2020 has already started today. This election is divided into two parts of Dhaka City. One is Dhaka north city corporation and another is in Dhaka South City Corporation.

A number of people are going to participate this election. There are 4 big candidate of this election from two big politician party of Bangladesh.

Dhaka north city Corporation Bangladesh Awami League candidate’s name Atikul Islam. And Bangladesh national party BNP candidate’s name Tabith Awal.

On the other hand in Dhaka South City Corporation part. There Bangladesh Army League candidate’s name Tapos. And Bangladesh national party BNP candidates name Ishraq Hossain.

DCC Election News 2020

DCC means Dhaka city Corporation. It was one of the big city Corporation in Bangladesh. But after divided into two parts it is not now in previous position. But some people of our country now also consist it as a big city Corporation in Bangladesh.

The previous date of this city corporation is 30 January 2020. But on the day there have another occasion in Bangladesh is Saraswati Puja. That is why the election commission change this date.

Today 1st February of 2020 this election is going to start in Dhaka city. Though it is only for Dhaka city Corporation election. But every people of our country look at this election.

The foreign commission of many countries. They also said that it is an important election. They say to all people to going to participate the election. According to the American Embassy, They said to the people to attend the election.

Dhaka North City Corporation Election Result 2020

We know that Dhaka has divided into two parts. North city corporation is the one part of this city. The city Corporation the previous father Atikul Islam. He also one of the candidate on this year election. He attend the election supporting the most famous team Bangladesh AL.

An other candidate also participating this election supporting Bangladesh national party named Tabith Awal. Both also have a confidence to win this election.

Dhaka City Vote Result 2020

The Dhaka City voting in North and South part began from 8:00 Am today. The full voting system is control by Electronic Voting Machine (EVM). There are a total 2,468 vote centers arranging this election. The voting continue till 4 pm without any break.

Dhaka city people will elect two mayers by this election. The also they elect 127 Councillors and 41 women quota allocated Councillors for North and South part of Dhaka.

A total 13 Meyer candidates in two parts. Six in Dhaka North City Corporation and Seven in Dhaka South part are fighting the polls.

Around a total 58 lakh voters are going to attend the election. 30,35,621 voters from Dhaka North City Corporation and 27,67,488 voters from Dhaka South City Corporation. They all will give this vote by the EVM system.

Dhaka North City Corporation Election Result 2020

Tabith Awal, BNP mayoral candidate from Dhaka North City corporation has given his vote at 8:40 am in Manarat Dhaka International School & College, Gulsan.

Atiqul Islam, mayoral candidate of BL from Dhaka North City Corporation has already given his vote at 8:06 am in Nawab Habibullah Model School and College.

Dhaka North City Corporation has 54 wards. Annisul Haq was the first mayor or this city corporation on the election of April, 2015. Dhaka north city corporation is establish in 2011. The urban area was governed by the former Dhaka City corporation.

This area is covered by the local government of the city corporation. This city corporation consists of 54 wards they will elect 54 Councillors from this election. Under this city corporation some areas name is Mirpur, Mohammadpur, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Pallbi, Dhaka Cantonment, Tejgaon, Gulsan, Rampura, Banani, Bimanbandar, Uttara, Hatirjheel etc.

Dhaka South City Corporation Result 2020

Dhaka South City Corporation DSCC election began from today morning. It is one of the two city corporation in Dhaka. It created when the former Dhaka City was divided into two parts.

The Dhaka South City corporation consist of 75 wards. All voters will elect their 75 Councillors by giving their vote today.

The Dhaka south Mayoral candidate Sheikh Fazle Noor Taposh from Bangladesh AL party and another candidate name is Isheaque Hossain from BNP party.

Bangladesh National Party mayoral candidate Ishraque Hossain has given his vote at 9:15 am on today. On the other hand Bangladesh Awame League mayoral candidate Sheikh Fazle Noor Tapos given his vote at 8:55 am at Dhanmondi Girls High School in Dhaka.

About Vote in Dhaka City Election

The last two cities election were held in 2015. Where Bangladesh AL’s candidates won two parts of Dhaka. BNP backed ones boycotted the polls. But in this year BNP candidates say that they would not leave the field until the vote were complete.

There are a tight security have taken by the Dhaka Metropolitan Polica DMP for the election. A total 49,000 law enforcement from different agencies including RAB, BGB, Police, Police Battalion and Answar remain on duty at different areas in Dhaka.

Click Here to See Dhaka North City Corporation Result 2020

Click Here to See  Dhaka Soth City Corporation Result 2020

You may also Like to see Pakistan Vs Afghanistan U19 Quarter Final Match Live 

Updated: June 19, 2020 — 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *